basketballscotland are pleased to announce the squads and coaches for the 2022/23 U16 and U18 National Academy programme. The squads will prepare for and compete in the Four Nations tournaments against Ireland, England and Wales which are set to take place in April.

The National Academy sets out to give our top players in each age group an opportunity to step up from the Regional Academy programme and compete with the top players in the Four Nations.

Our U16 squads will travel to Ireland to compete in the first 2023 Home Nation Tournament on April 5th and 6th. With the U18’s travelling to Wales the following week to compete on the 12th and 13th.

There are 14 Scottish clubs represented by players in this season’s squads.



Angus Cockayne (Stirling Knights)

Lucas Duncan (Stirling Knights)

Josh Duncan (Stirling Knights)

Calum Garvie (Ayr Storm)

Adama Hainey (Falkirk Fury)

Andrew Henderson (Falkirk Fury)

Lennon Kemp (Stirling Knights)

Gavin Mitchell (basketballpaisley)

Liyo Ngomti (Boroughmuir Blaze)

Daniel Okhouya (Portlethen Panthers)

Andrew Palenzuela (Boroughmuir Blaze)

Lewis Stevenson (Stirling Knights)

Reserve | Hamza Fadel (Glasgow Rens)

Reserve | Adam Massie (West Lothian Wolves)

Reserve | Ross Torrance (Stirling Knights)

Head Coach | Paul Boath

Assistant Coach | Pete Duncan

Assistant Coach | Michael Diamond

Assistant Coach/Team Manager | Rory Anton


Charlotte Alexander (Highland Bears)

Molly Alexander (Highland Bears)

Rachel Dagger (Falkirk Fury)

Rebecca Douglas (West Lothian Wolves)

Phoebe Eason (Perth Phoenix)

Fleur Gamal (City of Edinburgh)

Sofiia Petriashvili (West Lothian Wolves)

Mia Sokoluk (West Lothian Wolves)

Rose Tyrrell (Falkirk Fury)

Holly Welch (Inverness Lions)

Leah Williams (West Lothian Wolves)

Emily Wilson (basketballpaisley)

Reserve | Mirren Bowater (basketballpaisley)

Reserve | Bethany Snedden (Falkirk Fury)

Reserve | Kyla Torrance (Falkirk Fury)

Head Coach | Callum Knox

Assistant Coach | Erynn Legge

Assistant Coach | Stephen McCall

Assistant Coach/Team Manager | Sulvi Hobson



Kwame Agyapong (Boroughmuir Blaze)

Harvey Berry (Falkirk Fury)

Robbie Gilmour (Myerscough)

Aymen Kraria (Glasgow Rens)

Raza Majid (Hoops Skills Academy)

Andrew Melville (Falkirk Fury)

Annafiu Mozumder (Boroughmuir Blaze)

Lachie Pringle (Dunfermline reign)

Beau Sproul (Queen Ethelburga’s Collegiate)

Jack Tuck (West Lothian Wolves)

Sam Walker (West Lothian Wolves)

Reserve | Ben Adams (Falkirk Fury)

Reserve | Jack Timothy (West Lothian Wolves)

Reserve | George Steriopoulos (Ayr Storm)

Head Coach | Jero Muñoz

Assistant Coach | Joe Bilan

Assistant Coach/Team Manager | Matt Kruczynski


Sofia Amis (Boroughmuir Blaze)

Natasha Cameron-Barr (City of Edinburgh)

Sally Campbell (Caledonia Gladiators)

Lauren Cooper (Ayr Storm)

Sophie Cram (Falkirk Fury)

Aisosa Divine (basketballpaisley)

Emma Kerr (Caledonia Gladiators)

Angel Lee (basketballpaisley)

Aoife Loftus (Boroughmuir Blaze)

Kerry McGhee (Caledonia Gladiators)

Alix McIntosh (Ayr Storm)

Zoe Sharpe (Caledonia Gladiators)

Reserve | Emily Dagger (Falkirk Fury)

Reserve | Edie McBain (Falkirk Fury)

Reserve | Anya Morrison (Perth Phoenix)

Reserve | Dayna Thomson (Caledonia Gladiators)

Head Coach | Donnie MacDonald

Assistant Coach | Rachel Simpson

Assistant Coach/Team Manager | Eden Simpson