basketballscotland is delighted to announce the roster of players and coaching staff for the U14 Scotland National Academy. The teams are set to travel to Manchester for the final Home Nations tournament of the season on June 1st and 2nd.

This season’s squads, from 10 clubs and one school, are a testament to the dedication and skill within our youth basketball community. Guided by Head Coaches Chris Kindlen (Boys) and Kerri Kuzbyt (Girls), these young athletes are preparing to showcase their abilities on the court. For many, this tournament will mark their inaugural experience wearing the Scotland jersey, a moment we are excited to share with them and know you will be too.


U14 Boys

⁠Darko Agyapong (Boroughmuir Blaze)

Mazin Ahmed (St. Mirren)

⁠Bernhard Almadin (Inverness Lions)

Tyler Clarke (Inverness Lions)

⁠Will Claydon (Falkirk Fury)

Rory Martin (Aberdeen Basketball Club)

Conan McNeill (City of Edinburgh)

Carter McSweeney ((Boroughmuir Blaze)

⁠Meschac Modeste (Glasgow Rens)

⁠Charis Saibu (NL Titans)

⁠Nino Satha (West Lothian Wolves)

Evan Young (Glasgow Rens)


U14 Girls

Timi Alasi (Lourdes Secondary School)

Grace Alexander (Highland Bears)

Sham Al zoubi (Lourdes Secondary School)

Sheenaz Bagaza (Lourdes Secondary School)

Jessica Gibson (Inverness Lions)

Millie Grant (Inverness Lions)

Emma Harbisher (Boroughmuir Blaze)

Ayla McFarlane (City of Edinburgh)

Laila Muir (City of Edinburgh)

Aoibheann Russell (Boroughmuir Blaze)

Emily Seago (Highland Bears)

Lexi Vance ⁠(West Lothian Wolves)