basketballscotland is thrilled to announce the squad and coaching staff for the 2023/24 U16 National Academy programme. Our U16 squads are gearing up to showcase their talent as they head to Dublin, Ireland, for the first Home Nations Tournament of 2024, scheduled to take place on March 26th and 27th.

Representing a total of 11 Scottish clubs, this season’s squads showcase a range of talent and dedication to their development and country. Under the expert guidance of our coaching staff, our teams are ready to make their mark on the court and proudly represent Scotland on the international stage.

However, Scotland will not just be presented by our players and coaching staff at the tournament, as referees Lawrie Hill and Maisie James have been selected to officiate in the tournament and will make the journey across the Irish Sea with our teams.

We are also delighted that RSM will be joining the team as the official sponsor of the U16 Women’s Team.

Tickets for the tournament are available here.

All games will be streamed on, with live stats available on the Swish All Hoops app.


U16 Men

Taylan Ertekin (Sony Centre Fury)

Olivier Esingle (Boroughmuir Blaze)

Laurence Evans (Boroughmuir Blaze)

Adama Hainey  (Sony Centre Fury)

Andrew Henderson  (Sony Centre Fury)

Zack Lovatt (Boroughmuir Blaze)

Ryan Mcneil (basketballpaisley)

Gavin Mitchell (basketballpaisley)

Daniel Okhuoya (Panthers)

Carter Paterson (City of Edinburgh)

Gabe Psarolis (City of Edinburgh)

Lewis Stevenson (Stirling Knights)

Reserve | Oliver Coffey  (Sony Centre Fury)

Reserve | Calum Dalgarno (Inverness Lions)

Reserve | William Lang (Boroughmuir Blaze)

Reserve | Zach Rova (West Lothian Wolves)

Head Coach | Adrian Flynn

Assistant Coach | Chris Kindlen

Team Manager | Michael Langsen

RSM Scotland

U16 Women

Charlotte Alexander (Highland Bears)

Grace Alexander (Highland Bears)

Madison Croall (Dubai)

Rachel Dagger (Sony Centre Fury)

Clara Dick (Boroughmuir Blaze/Edinburgh University)

Mya Doherty (basketballpaisley)

Fleur Gamal (City of Edinburgh/Edinburgh University)

Sophie Heron (Gladiators)

Emily Hill (Highland Bears)

Eva Holburn-White  (Boroughmuir Blaze/Edinburgh University)

Bethany Sneddon (Sony Centre Fury)

Caoimhe Stupart (City of Edinburgh/Gladiators)

Reserve | Abby Harbisher (Boroughmuir Blaze)

Reserve | Libby Harrison (Boroughmuir Blaze)

Reserve | Noura Saleh (Boroughmuir Blaze)

Reserve | Becca Sinclair (Gladiators)

Head Coach | Callum Knox

Assistant Coach | Jeni Alexander

Team Manager | Sulvi Hobson