2024 Minerva Innovation Group SBC All Star Teams Announced!

basketballscotland is excited to announce the squads who will be taking to the court in the 2024 Minerva Innovation Group SBC All Star Game!

Taking place on June 8th at PlaySport, East Kilbride, this season finale will give one last chance for our top players to show off their skills in an exhibition match that should provide plenty of entertainment!

The teams, named ALBA and SCOTIA, represent significant aspects of Scottish heritage. “Alba” is the Scottish Gaelic name for Scotland, reflecting the country’s rich cultural heritage. “Scotia” translates to “Land of the Scots”.

Game Format

While coaches may use substitutes as normal throughout the game, there are stipulations on who can be on court during each quarter. Q1 will only see the men take to the court, with the women taking over in Q2. Q3 will then see three men and two women on court before we switch it up for Q4 with two men and three women.

Q1 – ⛹️‍♂️⛹️‍♂️⛹️‍♂️⛹️‍♂️⛹️‍♂️

Q2 – ⛹️‍♀️⛹️‍♀️⛹️‍♀️⛹️‍♀️⛹️‍♀️

Q3 – ⛹️‍♂️⛹️‍♂️⛹️‍♂️⛹️‍♀️⛹️‍♀️

Q4 – ⛹️‍♀️⛹️‍♀️⛹️‍♀️⛹️‍♂️⛹️‍♂️


Tickets are now available! Your ticket will grant you access to not only the SBC event, but also to the international 3×3 event that will take place earlier in the day (doors open at 10:30). Due to the excitement surrounding the Minerva Innovation Group SBC All Star Game and 3×3 basketball, tickets are expected to sell quickly. Secure your tickets today to avoid disappointment.


Andre Ceia (Glasgow University)

Chris Cleary (St Mirren)

Sophie Cram (Sony Centre Fury)

Brodie Duffin (Boroughmuir Blaze)

Adnan Jalil (Sony Centre Fury)

William Kemp (Stirling Knights)

Laura Kirkhouse (Boroughmuir Blaze)

Milo Lockhart (Renfrew Rocks)

Kerry McGhee (Gladiators)

Lucy Rafferty (Sony Centre Fury)

Iona Ross (Gladiators)

Jake Sirrell (Dunfermline Reign)

Findlay Wood (City of Edinburgh)

Head Coach | Matt Giroux (St Mirren)


Kwame Agyapong (Boroughmuir Blaze)

Chris Barron (St Mirren)

Lauren Bennet (Sony Centre Fury)

Sally Campbell (Gladiators)

Elena Georgiou (Boroughmuir Blaze)

Jack Hencher (Stirling Knights)

Murray Hendry (Sony Centre Fury)

Euan Malcolm (Glasgow University)

Sophia Richter (Boroughmuir Blaze)

Shaun Samson (City of Edinburgh)

Rachel Simpson (St Mirren)

Finlay Steel (Dunfermline Reign)

Shiloh Wakazadi (Renfrew Rocks)

Celina Wong (City of Edinburgh)

Head Coach | Lorna Norman (City of Edinburgh)