basketballscotland are excited to announce the players who will be heading to Barcelona, Spain, over the next couple of weeks to represent Scotland.

basketballscotland have teamed up with Erasmus+ to send 117 players to compete for two weeks in Barcelona. For many, this will not only be the first time representing their country abroad, but also their first time ever getting to put on the Scotland jersey – a moment we know everyone is very excited for.

The teams will be split into two groups with the U16s and U25 Wheelchair teams heading out on June 4th. The U18s and U18 Wheelchair teams head out on June 18th once the first group return.

The National Academy Erasmus+ trips will give players an opportunity to experience an overseas, professional basketball environment, which will include plenty of learning, some games and cultural activities.

To all our players and staff who are heading out there: have a safe journey and a great time!

We know you will do Scotland proud! 

This trip was Funded by Erasmus+ which is the EU’s programme to support education, training, youth and sport in Europe.



Divine Amagada

Divine Ani

Theo Bennett

Owen Broadley

Dylan Clark

Angus Cockayne

Lucas Duncan

Harry Falconer

Rob Ferguson

Calum Garvie

Adam Guerss

James Henderson

Jacques Higgs

Aymen Kraria

Lewis Malcolm

Mylo Mannion

Cameron McCabe

Annafiu Mozumder

Liyonela Ngomti

David Okanume

Jack Shand

Lewis Stevenson

Sam Walker

Douglas Wright


Brooke Beveridge

Natasha Cameron-Barr

Christina Clark-Kerr

Lauren Cooper

Phoebe Easton

Anya Easton

Lousie Fisher

Fleur Gamal

Alexandria Gellatly

Beth Hunter

Aisosa Igbinere Ogbebor

Lucy Jack

Edie McBain

Alexandra McIntosh

Freya Melrose

Kirsty Morrison

Evie Phillips

Enya Ruddy

Zoe Sharpe

Becca Sinclair

Mia Sokoluk

Sarah Timothy

Rose Tirrell

Emily Wilson

U18s Wheelchair

Jack Caird

Ronnie Cassels

Finlay Erskine

Ben Flanigan

Kai Goldie

Shayne Humphries

Owen Leitch

Daniel McLaughlin

David McLaughlin

Charlie Redmond

Nathanael Scott

Callum Smith

U25s Wheelchair

David Beattie

James Beattie

Rhys Colliar

Dylan Cummings

David Hird

Ben Leitch

Gemma Lumsdaine

Josh Manson

Luke Pearce



Anas Abdelmoteleb

Cole Barnett

Harvey Berry

Torrin Dubiel

Brodie Duffin

Luke Gardner

Robbie Gilmour

Ross Grant

Jack Hamilton

George Henderson

Theodore Kidd

Raza Majid

Andrew Melville

 Theo Pilkington

Lachie Pringle

Andrew Read

Benjamin Read

Joseph Reade

Luke Seago

Beau Sproul

Jack Stratton

Nilavan Tamijmarane

Jack Timothy

Jack Tuck


Sofia Amis

Eve Balloch

Sally Campbell

Sophie Cram

Darcy Dewer

Beatriz Huertas Nogales

Chelsy Hughes

Emma Kerr

Kirstie Lang

Rosie Lloyd

Kerry McGhee

Emily Melrose

Freya Mitchell

Neve Mitchell

Olivia Mitchell

Anya Morrison

Eilidh Noble

Aoife O’loan Loftus

Lucy-Ann Rafferty

Abby Reid

Amie Ringstead

Leah Tervit Stark

Dayna Thomson

Jenni Torrance