Prunty names final 12 players to compete at EuroBasket 2017

24th August 2017

Joe Prunty has named his final 12 who will represent Great Britain at EuroBasket with a mix of youth and experience joining the final GB roster ahead of the tournament later this month.

Scotland’s Kieron Achara and Gareth Murray have both received call-ups to the final squad and will fly the flag for Scotland at the tournament in Istanbul.

Performances in preparation games have been encouraging despite a 1-5 record, particularly in defeats to Israel and particularly an 84-88 loss to Greece in front of nearly 5,000 in London.

0Jules Dang6’121Burgos (ESP)
1Kyle Johnson6’428London Lightning (CAN)
2Carl Wheatle6’619Biella (ITA)
3Ben Mockford6’128Palma (ESP)
4Andrew Lawrence6’327Champagne Chalon-Reims (FRA)
5Teddy Okereafor6’324GS Kymis (GRE)
10Dan Clark6’1028Unattached
11Gareth Murray6’732Glasgow Rocks (BBL)
13Eric Boateng6’1131St Vallier Basket Drome (FRA)
19Luke Nelson6’422Gran Canaria (ESP)
20Kieron Achara6’1034Glasgow Rocks (BBL)
25Gabe Olaseni6’1025Fuenlabrada (ESP)

Head Coach: Joe Prunty

Assistants: Nate Reinking, Kenny Graves, Alberto Lorenzo

Physiotherapist: Paul Fisher

Strength & Conditioning Coach: Jamie McCarthy

Sports Therapist: Nick McCarthy

Performance Analyst: Jamie Smith

Team Manager: Ross Norfolk