SBC Scottish Cup Draw: U18 & U16

The draw for the U18 and U16 SBC Scottish Cup was made alongside the Senior draw last week as the 2019/20 SBC season edges closer.

The U18 Men’s division will see one prelim game – Ayrshire Tornadoes v West Edinburgh Warriors – ahead of the Round of 16. Reigning champions City of Edinburgh will begin the defence of their trophy against Grampian Flyers.

In the U18 Women’s Cup, City of Edinburgh will play Glasgow City in the only Round of 16 game to determine who faces Sony Centre Fury in the quarter-finals. West Lothian Wolves, the current holders, face St Mirren in their opening fixture.

The U16 Men all begin in the Round of 16, with the exception of St Mirren who received a bye in the draw. Stirling Knights, who picked up the SBC Scottish Cup as part of a domestic treble, will welcome Inverness City to Stirling in their first game.

Lastly, the U16 Women will have two Round of 16 games – City of Edinburgh v Attack Basketball Academy or Boroughmuir Blaze v Highland Bears – with the respective winners facing each other in the quarter-final. Perth Phoenix also lifted the trophy as part of a 2018/19 treble and they begin their defence at home to Sony Centre Fury.

U18 Men:

Ayrshire Tornadoes or West Edinburgh Warriors v Dunfermline Reign

Stirling Knights v St Mirren

City of Edinburgh v Grampian Flyers

Sony Centre Fury v Glasgow Rocks

Perth Phoenix v Boroughmuir Blaze

North Lanarkshire or Ayr Storm v Highland Bears

Glasgow Rens v West Lothian Wolves

Glasgow City v Dundee Madsons

U18 Women:

Lady Rocks v Polonia Phoenix

Glasgow Fever v Perth Phoenix

West Lothian Wolves v St Mirren

City of Edinburgh or Glasgow City v Sony Centre Fury

U16 Men:

Ayr Storm v Dunfermline Reign

Stirling Knights v Inverness City

St Mirren (bye)

Perth Phoenix v Glasgow Rocks

Boroughmuir Blaze v North Lanarkshire Chiefs

Dundee Madsons v West Lothian Wolves

City of Edinburgh v Grampian Flyers

Sony Centre Fury v Glasgow Rens


U16 Women:

Glasgow City v West Lothian Wolves

Perth Phoenix v Sony Centre Fury

City of Edinburgh or Attack Basketball Academy v Boroughmuir Blaze or Highland Bears

St Mirren v Dunfermline Reign or Lady Rocks