basketballscotland National Academy: U16 Training Squads

The initial training squads for the 2019/20 basketballscotland U16 National Academies have today been announced ahead of the Tri Nations tournament in Manchester at the end of the month.

In the coming weeks, the National Academy will travel to the National Basketball Performance Centre to compete against England and Wales in the first international action of the new season.

Both squads contain several players that competed at last summer’s FIBA European Championships, with 14 Scottish clubs represented by players in the two squads.

The two squads, which will be led by Eoghann Dover and John Kerray, are listed in full below:


basketballscotland U16M National Academy

Euan Birch basketballpaisley
Ross Grant Grampian Flyers
Piper McGowan Stirling Knights
Cameron Watson Bristol Flyers
Bailey Leitch Boroughmuir Blaze
Theo Pilkington Inverness City
George Henderson Falkirk Fury
Saachin Chandran Boroughmuir Blaze
Luke Seago Inverness City
Harvey Berry Falkirk Fury
Marc Laidler basketballpaisley
Jack Hamilton Boroughmuir Blaze
Callum McGlasson Stirling Knights
Rohan Mohammed Dunfermline Reign
Ewan Richardson basketballpaisley
Robbie Gilmour Falkirk Fury
Nilavan Tamijmarane Inverness City
Jude Vanneste City of Edinburgh Kings
Finn MacCallum Dundee Madsons
Fraser Tuffy City of Edinburgh Kings
Jack Stratton Grampian Flyers
Harris Christie West Lothian Wolves
Leo Harland Sendra Boroughmuir Blaze
Andrew Melville Falkirk Fury

basketballscotland U16W National Academy

Jenni Torrance West Lothian Wolves
Niamh Rana Glasgow City
Eilidh Davies Perth Phoenix
Emily Melrose Falkirk Fury
Eilidh Noble Attack Basketball Academy
Sofia Amis City of Edinburgh
Anya Morrison Perth Phoenix
Dayna Thomson Lady Rocks
Sally Campbell West Lothian Wolves
Emily Dagger Falkirk Fury
Eve McDougall West Lothian Wolves
Kerry McGhee Glasgow Fever
Elizabeth Brown Lady Rocks
Zoe Sharpe Inverness Lions
Rebecca Douglas West Lothian Wolves
Leah Tevit-Stark Lady Rocks
Neve Mitchell basketballpaisley
Aoife Loftus

Lucy Rafferty

City of Edinburgh

Lady Rocks