basketballscotland National Academy: U18 Training Squads

The initial squads for the 2019/20 basketballscotland U18 National Academies have today been announced ahead of the Tri Nations tournament in Manchester at the end of the month.

In the coming weeks, the National Academy will travel to the National Basketball Performance Centre to compete against England and Wales in the first international action of the new season.

Both squads contain several players that competed at last summer’s FIBA European Championships, with 11 Scottish clubs being represented by players in the two squads.

The two squads, which will be led by Donnie MacDonald and Craig Nicol, are listed in full below:


basketballscotland U18M National Academy

Jack Hencher Stirling Knights
Callum Mortimer West Lothian Wolves
Finlay Mckie City of Edinburgh
Will Kemp Stirling Knights
Owen Heddle Inverness City Lions
Owen Mackle City of Edinburgh
Tobi Arowolo Boroughmuir Blaze
Stuart Barton Glasgow Rocks Jnrs
Robson Gilmour Stirling Knights
Finlay Woodward Bristol Academy
Elgin Govan Manchester Magic
Euan Johnstone Dunfermline Reign
Louis Sullivan Myerscough Academy
Alexander Richardson SSC Karlsruhe, Germany
Beau Davidson City of Edinburgh
Ryan Nealon Lino John Madejski Academy
Finn Baxter City of Edinburgh
Brad Low basketballpaisley
Finn Steel Dunfermline Reign
Shaun Samson City of Edinburgh

basketballscotland U18W National Academy

Abbie Taylor Lady Rocks
Abby Rutter Falkirk Fury
Eabha Kerr Caledonia Pride
Emma Dunsire Lady Rocks
Ella Doherty Caledonia Pride
Eva Morrison Caledonia Pride
Jannike Marshall Caledonia Pride
Katie McEwan Falkirk Fury
Kirsten Clark West Lothian Wolves
Lucy Lemmon West Lothian Wolves
Marie Morrison Inverness City Lions
Pollyanna Storie Caledonia Pride
Rose Harvey Caledonia Pride
Sophie Loughran Lady Rocks
Taryn Cummins Perth Phoenix