basketballscotland U18 National Academy Tri-Nations squads confirmed

The two basketballscotland U18 National Academy rosters have been confirmed ahead of this weekend’s Tri-Nations tournament in Manchester.

The teams, alongside two U16 teams, are travelling to the National Basketball Performance Centre on Friday to compete against England and Wales over the weekend.

U18 Women

Scotland U18 Women’s tournament begins v England White at 1pm on Saturday. The team will then play two games on the Sunday, facing Wales at 11am before concluding the tournament v England Red at 3pm.

Six clubs from across Scotland have players representing basketballscotland, with several of the squad also featuring in Scotland’s bronze medal success at last summer’s FIBA U16 Europe.

Scotland’s WBBL side, Caledonia Pride, has six players in the squad: Ella Doherty, Rose Harvey, Eabha Kerr, Jannike Marshall, Eva Morrison, and Pollyanna Storie.

Abby Rutter and Katie McEwan both play in the SBC with Falkirk Fury, whilst Lucy Lemmon and Sophie Loughran play for West Lothian Wolves and Lady Rocks respectively.

Marie Morrison and Taryn Cummins, both of whom represented Scotland U16 last summer, complete the twelve. The pair play for Inverness City and Perth Phoenix respectively.

Final squad: Taryn Cummins, Ella Doherty, Rose Harvey, Eabha Kerr, Lucy Lemmon, Sohpie Loughran, Jannike Marshall, Katie McEwan, Eva Morrison, Marie Morrison, Abby Rutter, Pollyanna Storie.

U18 Men

Scotland U18 Men begin their tournament at 9am on Saturday as they tip off Wales. England Red await in the afternoon, the game beginning at 3pm, before Sunday’s 1pm start v England White completes their schedule for the weekend.

City of Edinburgh have five representatives in the squad including Finlay McKie, Owen Mackle, Beau Davidson, Finn Baxter and Shaun Samson. Three of Stirling Knights’ squad – Jack Hencher, Robson Gilmour and William Kemp – will also travel to Manchester.

Calum Mortimer and Finlay Steel join up with the squad from West Lothian Wolves and Dunfermline Reign respectively, whilst Louis Sullivan and Alex Richardson play outside of Scotland at Myerscough Academy and SSC Karlsruhe.

Final squad: Alex Richardson, Beau Davidson, Calum Mortimer, Finn Baxter, Finlay McKie, Finlay Steel, Jack Hencher, Louis Sullivan, Owen Mackle, Rob Gilmour, Shaun Samson, William Kemp.